Town Councillors

Hayle Town Council is here to help.

If there is something you wish to discuss, or if you have a problem, please contact a councillor from your division – or from any division.

You can find out which division (wards are now known as divisions) you live in by using the following link to Cornwall Council’s interactive map.  The link will take you to the part of the map for Hayle East Ward and Hayle West Ward and to see it in further detail just scroll down or, if using a mobile device, expand with two fingers: Cornwall Council Electoral Divisions

Councillors

EAST WARD

 

WEST WARD

 

HAYES, Catherine
46 Fore Street, St Erth TR27 6HT
Mobile: 07824 701148
catherine.hayes@hayletowncouncil.netRegister of Interests C. Hayes

GROVES, Alison
3 Cliff Bungalows, Riviere Towans,
Phillack, Hayle TR27 5AF
Mobile: 07990 787145alison.groves@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests A. Groves

CHANNON, Peter
44 Gwinear Lane, Gwinear

Hayle TR27 5LA
Mobile: 07731 854269
peter.channon@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests P Channon

TAN, Vincent
Flat 4, 77 Queensway,
Hayle TR27 4NL
Mobile: 07876 238689
vincent.tan@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests V. Tan

VACANCY 

 

BROWN, Emily
Mobile: 07341 862681

emily.brown@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests E. Brown

CAPPER, Brian
Sweetlarks, 25 Riverside, Angarrack, Hayle
TR27 5JD
01736 753838
Mobile: 07753 814999
brian.capper@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests B.Capper

DINHAM, Victoria
Barn 7, Bezurral Farm, Gwinear, Hayle
TR27 5HE
victoria.dinham@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests V. Dinham

LAWRENSON-REID, June (Deputy Mayor)
47 St George’s Road, Hayle TR27 4AL
01736 759077
Mobile: 07817 874793
june.lawrenson-reid@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests J. Lawrenson-Reid

NINNES, Jon
30 Ash Drive, Hayle TR27 6PF

Mobile: 07768 834130
jon.ninnes@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests J. Ninnes

RAYMER, David
5 Albertus Gardens, Hayle TR27 4JB

01736 755029
david.raymer@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests D. Raymer

MARTIN, Jeremy
21 Meadiowside Close, Hayle TR27 4JL

Mobile: 07590 548526
jeremy.martin@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests J. Martin 

CAREY, Tim
41 Horwell Drive, Hayle TR27 5FR

Mobile: 07717 248019
tim.carey@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests T. Carey

HEARD. Rachael

32 Prospect Place, Hayle TR27 4LU
Mobile: 07854 408624
Rachael.Heard@hayletowncouncil.net

Register of Interests R. Heard

SMITHERAM, Trevor
4 Penpol Vean, Hayle TR27 4NH
01736 756793
Trevor.Smitheram@hayletoencouncil.net

VACANCY

 

 

Cornwall Councillors

Gwinear-Gwithian & Hayle East                                   Hayle West

Anthony Lionel Pascoe                                                               Peter Channon

01736 850708                                                                               07395 044240

cllr.lionel.pascoe@cornwall.gov.uk                                         cllr.pete.channon@cornwall.gov.uk

Committees

Hayle Town Council has a number of committees as follows:

Amenities Committee
Personnel Committee (Confidential)
Planning Committee (Full Council)
Resource Committee

and a number of working parties and individual councillors represent the town council on other outside bodies.  Please see the document Committee Members and Representatives on Other Bodies May 2024 – 2025 for the current list of members on all of the above.

Annual Attendance Records

2020-2021 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2018-2019 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2017-2018 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2016-2017 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors

2015-2016 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors

2014-2015 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2013-2014 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2012-2013 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2011-2012 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2010-2011 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2009-2010 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2008-2009 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2007-2008 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2006-2007 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2005-2006 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors
2004-2005 Annual Attendance Record of Councillors

Town Council Sites/Services

Hayle Town Council manages Hayle Community Centre, Hayle Outdoor Swimming Pool, Lethlean Lane Allotments, Public Conveniences, Hayle Recreation Ground, King George V Memorial Walk, Jubilee Path, The Millpond (not the play area), The Plantation and other small pockets of green land. Find out more

Report to Cornwall Council

Report a problem/ask a question concerning the following: Housing, benefits, council tax, street lights, highways/footpath issues, general planning issues, waste collection, fly-tipping, street trading, licensing, environmental health, parking, fire safety. Find out more

Council Corner News

Published in the bi-monthly Hayle Pump Newsletter
Find out more